Posts by Celia Konowe

Sonic Highways – Nov 14, 2018

Welcome back! Tonight we’re playing:

  • Trouble—Cage The Elephant
  • Under The Pressure—The War On Drugs
  • Perth—Bon Iver
  • Blue Ridge Mountains—Fleet Foxes
  • San Luis—Gregory Alan Isakov
  • La rivière—Bears Of Legend
  • Birthplace—Novo Amor
  • Ghost—Aquilo
  • Girl—SYML
  • Killer + The Sound—Phoebe Bridgers
  • Slacks—St. South
  • West Coast—Coconut Records
  • Cleopatra—The Lumineers

Music shoutouts this week were to Robert DeLong’s EP, See You In The Future, and Grapetooth’s new album, Grapetooth.

Sonic Highways will be off the air next week for Thanksgiving; we hope you have a great holiday and we’ll see you back here on November 28!

Sonic Highways – Nov 7, 2018

Happy Week 3! Tonight we played:

  • Marfa—Wildcat! Wildcat!
  • Déjà Vu—Runaway Weekend
  • Panopticon—Cloud Control
  • Polly—Whitney
  • Voodoo—S-X, Gia
  • Feel It (feat. Tunji Ige)—GTA, What So Not
  • Silk—Giselle
  • Miasma Sky—Baths
  • 6 Letters—Daktyl, Aquilo
  • Them Is Us—Rival Consoles
  • Sunset Lover—Petit Biscuit
  • Reforget—Lauv
  • Full Control—Snail Mail
  • Stupid Deep—Jon Bellion
  • Losing It Over You (feat. Ayme)—Matoma

Music shoutouts went to Syml’s (relatively) new single, Clean Eyes, and edIT’s album, Crying over Pros for No Reason.

Don’t forget to comment any questions or song requests you may have during the show! We’ll see you next week on Sonic Highways!

Sonic Highways – Oct 31, 2018

Welcome back to Week 2 of Sonic Highways! Tonight’s playlist included:

  • Quick Musical Doodles—Two Feet
  • Mad Blunted Jazz—DJ Cam
  • Feather—Nujabes, Cise Star, Akin
  • Masters of None—Toro y Moi
  • Dance Yrself Clean—LCD Soundsystem
  • Keep On—Alfa Mist
  • Confessions, Pt. III—BADBADNOTGOOD
  • 4EVA—Lapalux, Talvi
  • If I Could Feel Again—Pretty Lights
  • Branches Break—GoGo Penguin
  • Reborn—Lights & Motion

Music shoutouts were to Bears of Legend for their new album, A Million Lives, and to Craft Spells’ album, Nausea.

Tune in again next week at 5! Happy Halloween!

Sonic Highways – Oct 24, 2018

Welcome to the first week of Sonic Highways! Tonight’s playlist included:

  • Everlong—Foo Fighters
  • Don’t Go—Moaning
  • Young Volcanoes—Fall Out Boy
  • Lifeboat—New Politics
  • Anna Sun—WALK THE MOON
  • Nine in the Afternoon—Panic! at the Disco
  • Cars Full of People—Good Charlotte
  • Sweet Disaster—DREAMERS
  • Daydreaming—Paramore
  • I Lived—OneRepublic
  • Good To Be Alive (Hallelujah)—Andy Grammer
  • Dark Blue—Jack’s Mannequin
  • Wake Up—The Vamps
  • Whole Heart—Gryffin ft. Bipolar Sunshine
  • One of Us—New Politics
  • Lo-Fi Children—Wild Party

Music shoutouts were to Beach House for their new single, Alien, and to Evening Machines, the new album by Gregory Alan Isakov.

Tune in next week!

Listen Now
Current Show: The Sting